DIY Blogger Christmas Challenge

“Good tidings we bring, to you and your kin. We wish you a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.”

Oh yes! It’s that time of year again, family, friends, expensive gifts, mulled wine, food, lots and lots of glorious food, beautiful decorations. Glorious food, did I mention food already, I did, didn’t I? Anyway this blog post isn’t about food its about decorations, Christmas decorations to be precise.

Earlier in the festive month of December I received an email asking if i’d like to take part in Go Cable Ties DIY Christmas Challenge. Being the hands on, man’s man that I am I jumped at the chance!

The guys over at Go Cable Ties kindly sent me everything I needed to create a masterpiece, and with a little help from my son Bobby and a spare half hour, a masterpiece is just what we made.

Drum roll please! I present to you our homemade Christmas Star!

FullSizeRender

IMG_0517

Beautiful isn’t it.. Simple too, I kid you not, this Star took all of half hour to create. It will feature perfectly on our wall this Christmas, plus with the added twinkle knowing that me and Bobby created it our selves, together.

The joy of this decoration is that it can be used in many different ways. You can hang it on the wall, place it in the corner of a room, stick it to the ceiling, place it in the window, you can also put it out side in the garden, In the garden was Bobby’s idea ” For Santa to use as landing lights!” Hey, if your tree is big enough you could even perch it elegantly on top for all to see.

With very little materials we’ve created something that we can use year after year to bring that little extra sparkle  to our Christmas.

Fancy giving it a go yourself, below are a few pictures of the process of making our star, or visit Go Cable Ties to see what some of the other bloggers got up to.

Go on, I challenge you to DIY this Christmas.

DSC01809
Materials you require

DSC01810
Interlink

DSC01812
Then Fasten

FullSizeRender
Pose with your masterpiece

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “DIY Blogger Christmas Challenge

Leave a Reply

